I remixed the latest single ‘Featherlight’ by Icelandic Electronica legends Gusgus.

Streaming now on Electronic Groove Soundcloud you can listen to it below

Stream/Buy now on these links:





Featherlight Remix Image

In anticipation of the release of their tenth studio album, ‘Lies Are More Flexible’, prolific electronic band Gusgus have released a 4-track remix EP of the first single ‘Featherlight’, with reworks from Johannes Brecht, Alex Banks, Metodi Hristov, and ATTMOSS. The Remix EP is out now via Gusgus’ label Oroom.

Gusgus have recruited a solid mixture of established producers and rising talent to remix their single ‘Featherlight’. The EP first sees Johannes Brecht rework the track to fit the mold of his signature epic sound. This one will undoubtedly dominate the DJ circuit as it creates the perfect shoulder swaying soundscape for the dance floor.

Brighton-based producer Alex Banks tones down the energy of the original track with an IDM rework. Banks’ version of the track incorporates an ambient twist with the use of future garage elements.

The third rework is by Bulgarian tech-house wizard Metodi Hristov. A stark contrast from the original, Hristov’s cut stitches together a raw choppy bassline with a layer of rolling synths to create a dark, immersive experience.

Rising Icelandic duo ATTMOSS takes the final slot in the remix pack to deliver a slowed down progressive, synthwave take on the original record.

In 2016, LA/Berlin based producer composer collaborated on an album of epic, cinematic electronica with Violinist Savannah Jo Lack called ‘Particle Fields’. As a follow up, they have teamed up with a selection of electronic artists to create the remix album ‘Particle Fields Reimagined’. Featuring alongside Christian Loffler, Deru, Perera Elsewhere and many others, I remixed ‘Eta Aquarid’ described by XLR8R as a “cosmic journey through beautiful atmospheres and deftly programmed beats”.

The full remix album is out now on Bandcamp and you can download my remix for FREE from XLR8R


A few years ago I used to share a studio with Sam Watts aka Maxxi Soundsystem in a dark corner of Brighton. Many a late night was spent in what was essentially a concrete bunker, making tracks and honing our craft. Although now both residing in different studios (and cities), as we both shared a love for techno, we decided to meet up once again and write some music together. The ‘Lost in Memory’ EP is the product of our collaboration and having already received Radio 1 play from Pete Tong and Annie Mac, it is out now on Moda Black.

Listen to it here

Lost in Memory Thumbnail

Innder Depths Mix

I did an exclusive mix for Future Music FM. Tune in from 8pm Monday 25/4/16 on the Future Music Player

Track list here:

A Way Out – Worried About Satan
The Tower and the Steward – Ghosting Season
Es Dub – Manuel Tur
Aquamarine – Ital Tek
Some Cats – Kowton
Spirit Ritual – Guy Andrews
50 Trees – Modeselektor
A Broken Melody for the Heart – Eric Volta
Phalanx – Recondite
For Machine (Seoul Version) – Unjin
Howl – Rival Consoles
Rote 2 – Rote
The Squaring – Anja Schneider
Lost in Memory (Maxxi Edit) – Alex Banks/Maxxi Soundsystem
Clasp – Throwing Snow
Monolith – Benjamin Damage
Orange – Eduardo De La Calle
Last Night – Alex Banks/Maxxi Soundsystem
Paraffin – Alex Banks/Joel Dawes
Deep Soul – Mella Dee
Freeze Cycle – Pearson Sound
Inertia 1 – Tensal
Muller – Rechulski
Cosmonaut – Benjamin Damage
Loud Places (Tessla Remix) – Jamie XX
Short Line (Alex Banks Remix, Dub) – The Howling
Test Me for a Reason – Zomby
Animal Trails – Moderat

Studio Panoramic Low Res

Having had a busy 2015 working on remixes, collaborations and touring, I decided that 2016 is the time to get my head down and start writing a new album. Towards the end of last year I totally revamped my studio investing in loads of synths, software, hardware and acoustic treatment to create an inspiring space to make some new music in. With the new studio set-up completed, I’ve been having a great time over the past couple of months working on brand new tracks and getting into the creative flow. Making a full length album is always a long and immersive journey, and it’ll probably be another 6 months until it’s ready, but I’m so excited about how it’s shaping up and I can’t wait to share it. I hope you’ll think it’s worth the wait!

In the meantime I’ll be announcing details of a recently completed collaboration EP which is now ready for release, as well more free downloads and tour dates…more news coming soon…

Last year Frank Wiedemann, one half of Berlin techno legends Ame, produced a stunning remix of my track ‘A Matter of Time. This year I have been lucky enough to return the gesture by remixing a track from his Howling project with singer Ry-x. Their album ‘Sacred Ground’ was one of my favourite records to come out this year, I chose the track ‘Short Line’ which features shimmering arpeggiated synths and soulful vocals.

Clash Magazine made it their track of the day, you can read about it here

My remix is released on Monkeytown Records & Counter on 20nd November…you can pre-order it here and stream in full below: